About Us

Civic Body

The Sarkaghat Urban Local Body came into existence during the year 1981. The Nagar Panchayat Sarkaghat has 7 wards. A new ward Dabrog was included in Nagar Panchayat Sarkaghat recently. The present population of this town is about 6000 and the floating population is about 1 Lacs per month.

As per Census Classification Sarkaghat enjoys status of a class IV town. The civic affairs of the town are being looked after by the Nagar Panchayat Sarkaghat.

The Nagar Panchayat Sarkaghat has a President, Vice President directly elected by the people of Sarkaghat along with 7 Members elected from each of 7 wards plus 3 Members nominated by the Govt. of H.P.

Name of  President/Vice –President & Members
Ward No.
Name of ward
Phone No.
Sh. Sandeep Kumar President 5 Kunalag  President 94180-61327
Smt. Saroj Kumari Vice-President 1 Tatih Vice-President 94187-63983
Smt. Prem Kumari Thakur  Member 6 NP-Sarkaghat Member 94182-00259
Smt. Lalita Sharma Member 4 NP-Sarkaghat Member 89882-68422
Smt. Sankutla Devi Member 2 Ram Nagar  Member 94591-37176
Sh. Brij Lal Member 3 Jamsai  Member 98573-57308
Sh. Dalip Singh Member 7  Behar  Member 94599-98377